starting weight: 242.7
current weight: 236.6
change:-2

Day 3 is traditionally the hardest day and this time was no exception.  I was a little more hungry than the first 2 days but my will power is strong and I didn't cheat.  My biggest problem remains working around my daughter's gymnastics schedule.  I need to plan better so I can have food already prepared and bring it with me if I am going to stay the whole three hours and watch.  It was 8:30 before I could eat last night.  Still, that said, I am not grumbling about a 2 pound loss!   I mean here it is only day 4 and I am down 7.2 pounds!  
  I strayed from the beaten path for my food yesterday as well.   For any one who doesn't know, my daughter is diabetic and we had a little situation with that yesterday that cause our weekly grocery shopping trip to be delayed and then very brief.  Since I was there at lunch time, I just grabbed a pack of artificial crab meat.  I am not even sure that is officially 'approved' but I have never had trouble with it. So that was my lunch and then my dinner was another omelet made with 3 egg whites and one whole egg as well as onions and mushrooms.  

I will say I went to bed a little hungry and I woke up a LOT hungry, usually to me a sign you are doing things right!   Today will be my first real 'challenge'.  My daughter and I are meeting some of the families from her gymnastics team for lunch so I will have to resist the urge to eat anything on the no no list. Wish me luck!




Leave a Reply.